Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Contact GLRI

General questions about the Great Lakes Restoration Initiative 

Michael Russ (russ.michael@epa.gov)

Press and/or media inquiries

Eileen Deamer (deamer.eileen@epa.gov)

Website and social media outreach

Jennifer Ostermeier (ostermeier.jennifer@epa.gov)

Regional Working Group agency contacts

  • Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry - Janathan L. Jackson (jljackson@cdc.gov)
  • Bureau of Indian Affairs - Zachary Jorgenson (zachary.jorgenson@bia.gov)
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - Virginia Roberts (evl1@cdc.gov)
  • DOT Federal Highway Administration - Brian Smith (bsmith@dot.gov)
  • DOT Maritime Administration - Carolyn Junemann (carolyn.junemann@dot.gov)
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration - Rebecca Held (rebecca.held@noaa.gov)
  • National Park Service - Erin Williams (erin_williams@nps.gov)
  • U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Carl A. Platz (carl.a.platz@usace.army.mil)
  • U.S. Coast Guard - Lorne Thomas (lorne.w.thomas@uscg.mil)
  • U.S. Department of State - Rosalena U. Thompson (thompsonru@state.gov)
  • U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service - Annette Trowbridge (annette_trowbridge@fws.gov)
  • U.S. Geological Survey - Jon Hortness (hortness@usgs.gov)
  • USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service - John E. McConnell (john.e.mcconnell@aphis.usda.gov)
  • USDA Forest Service - Kevin Moody (kevin.moody@usda.gov)
  • USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service - Matt Otto (matt.otto@usda.gov)
  • USEPA Great Lakes National Program Office - Michael Russ (russ.michael@epa.gov)